Dialog for Share an item with anyone.
I typically do not use “Share an item with anyone”, but yesterday I had the need. Upon opening the dialog, I was surprised that there was no Send or Save button. Thus, I selected Copy Link and a balloon indicated it was copied to the clipboard. I was surprised how unintuitive the dialog was. I closed the dialog and found the View Sharing History and saw the shared entry. Thus, I assumed it was shared.
It wasn’t until today that I found the user never received the link. Thus, I searched the Support Center to find what I did wrong. Of course, it clearly explains I needed to copy the link and send the link myself.
FEEDBACK: I expect dialogs to be intuitive. Please consider the following:
1) Add a help link to the dialog; i.e. when you have a question about a dialog, you should have a quick easy way to access help (and a small help link icon does not clutter the dialog).
2) Simply add text to the dialog to tell the user they must manually copy and send the link.
It is frustrating to be working with unclear dialogs in the heat of the moment. Improving dialogs and work flow benefits all users.
